Testimonials for Mary Murray | Mary G. Murray | Real Living Real Estate
fill
fill
fill
Mary G. Murray
fill
(781) 648-3500
(781) 645-0558
mmurray@bowesre.com
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
fill
Search for Arlington Mass Homes by Neighborhood
fill
Search for Arlington Mass Homes by School Districts
fill
Popular Town Searches & Community Guides
fill
Buying a Home
fill
Resources
fill
Selling a Home
fill
Home Buying Advice
fill
Home Selling Advice
fill
Home Moving Advice
fill
Home Evaluation Analysis
fill
Directions
fill
2016 Year in Review
fill
fill
fill

Testimonials for Mary

All real estate agents are not the same.  Mary has received a Gold Quality Service Rating, and believes that by providing exceptional service, her clients are her best advocates.  Read what they have to say below:

Mary Murray: Quality Service Certified®

Customer Satisfaction Rating: 100%

QSC

     Mary was a calming influence in a stressful time. We were encouraged and informed every step of the          way. Very happy with the results. 6/13/2016

I thought that Mary was wonderful. She was very attentive to our needs. If you called her she always got right back to you and answered your question or found out the answer right away. I would definitely refer friends and family to Mary. She is a consummate professional. 6/6/2016
Mary did a fantastic job selling my 84 year old father's house. She was easy to deal with, knowledgable,personable and professional. She made the process of selling a house that he owned for 56 years very smooth and easy for him. Thank you Mary! 5/17/2016
 I would recommend Mary Murray, my agent, as she went up and beyond the role as agent The house went on the market on the 17 of march and on the 20th we were looking at ten offers, because of her experience in the industry and how she marketed the home, it sold faster then I expected. I had to move fast to pass papers and move to my new home in Florida. She was very kind and she assisted me with a problem that I was having with the gas co. The account was still in my poor husbands name an he passed away so suddenly, , that I never got around to changing the name on the account, She kept in contact with me and kept me up to date on everything that was happening. She help with securing a great attorney, Attorney Fred Harris ,who assisted with the closing She handled all the paper work. She is a credit to herself as she is to Bowes Realty CO. Thank you for the opportunity to tell you of how satisfied I was with her. Sincerely Rita Senkowski 5/15/2016
Mary was awesome! always available to show me houses on short notice, knew so much about each home she took me to see. Everything went so smoothly with the foreclosure we bought! Thanks! 4/28/2016
Mary Murray has demonstrated to be a great professional and at the same time a very trustworthy experienced person. I would for sure choose Mary Murray again. 1/16/2016
Mary Murray was a wonderful guide and representative as we bought our first single family home. She knows Arlington very well and learned our tastes and responded by finding properties that matched what we were looking for. She also went out of her way to meet us on weekends and during non open house hours to show us certain properties. 1/16/2016
Mary was wonderful. Very professional and friendly. She kept us informed every step of the way. I will recommend her to friends and family in the future. She know her business well. Kudos Mary on a job very well done!!! 12/24/2015

Mary was a pleasure to work with - responsive, informed, professional.

- Austin Whitman, 8/21/2015

Mary Murray is an outstanding real estate agent. She advocated for the buyer every step of the way, was not pushy, and was able to give useful and constructive advise when asked for. I would definitely work with her again and will be recommending her to my friends.
- Shu Han, 8/17/2015

Mary did a nice job helping my mom find a condo in the Crescent Park development.
- Christine Barry, 2/16/2015

Great service all around! Already recommended this agent to two friends.
- Mary Zona, 1/26/2015

Mary Was truly wonderful!
- Alexandra Rogers, 1/15/2015

Best ever. Really listened and found what I wanted.
- Maureen Carroll, 12/6/2014

Mary was absolutely incredible with my husband and I. Not only was she extremely knowledgable in her profession but she was personal. I will recommend her highly to anyone I know in the future.
- Shannon DeOliveria, 11/3/2014

Mary Murray was the best, from start to finish, being both professional and personal. Her research, diligence and commitment are outstanding. She knows the market and made me feel confident that we could make the sale. Mary always took the time to check in with me to keep me apprised as to where we were in the process. I am so pleased I made the choice to go with her. I wouldn't hesitate to use her and Bowes again, and to recommend them to others.
- Margaret Clake, 5/17/2014

We truly believe that there is no other name in real-estate than Mary Murray. We cannot say enough about how helpful, professional, honest and receptive Mary was throughout the entire process. As first time home buyers we had no idea what to expect. With Mary's Guidance we had nothing at all to worry about, Mary put a team in place for us that was above the rest. We could not be more happy with the service we received from both Mary and Bowes Realty.
- Robert Fournier, 12/15/2014

Mary Murray was the best, from start to finish, being both professional and personal. Her research, diligence and commitment are outstanding. She knows the market and made me feel confident that we could make the sale. Mary always took the time to check in with me to keep me apprised as to where we were in the process. I am so pleased I made the choice to go with her. I wouldn't hesitate to use her and Bowes again, and to recommend them to others.
- Margaret Clake, 5/17/2014

Mary Murray is the Best Real Estate agent in the Boston Area!!! She is always available to her clients. She answers any and every question you have. When you list your property with her you have such confidence that she is going to give it her all. No matter how much your house is worth she treats you and your property like you are her most important client. I will contact Mary when I'm ready to purchase a property again. I have even given her name to a friend to help sell his property.
- Stacey&Daniel Griffin, 4/29/2014

Mary did an outstanding job.
- Gerald Ricciotti, 3/14/2014

I was more than pleased with Mary's knowledge and performance. I was amazed! She is an excellent broker and a nice lady.
- William Shirreff, 2/15/2014

Mary Murray provided my family with highly skilled, exceptional service and advice every step along the way. Her unwavering loyalty and commitment to us throughout the process was obvious and reassuring. The outstanding recognition that she has already earned in her profession is well deserved.
- Norman Kaplan, 11/14/2013

Mary Murray was an outstanding associate to work with. She made a complex and painful situation as easy and carefree for us as possible.
- Sister Janice Farnham, 11/11/2013

Again, Mary surpassed our expectations. We were very nervous about our sale in the East Somerville market, but Mary made great judgement calls about timing in the market and pricing, and we accepted an offer above our asking price within two days. We could not have been more pleased! Mary has always been helpful and knowledgeable and works well to coordinate the sale after the offer is accepted. I would absolutely work with Mary again and would refer her to anyone in the Arlington/Somerville/Medford market.
- Denise Terra, 8/27/2013

Mary assisted in every step of the process. She was always available for questions. I have told all my friends about her excellent, dedicated work in making this sale go so smoothly.
- Susan Murphy, 8/18/2013

Mary is absolutely wonderful. I was selling and buying a property at the same time. Mary was there to answer all of my questions. She put out all of the small fires that arose along the way too. She is a true professional.
- Angela Coutoumas, 8/5/2013

We had an extremely difficult negotiation with our first offer, with multiple inspections and repairs requested by the buyer. Mary helped us through every step, even when we requested to push back to the buyers. She had a contact for every issue that arose and we never felt as if a problem would go unresolved. Mary is very knowledgeable and experienced.
- Mike Terra, 4/30/2013

Mary was absolutely great. She provided good advice, was extremely helpful in discussions, stayed in contact throughout the process, and paid a great deal of attention to details. I am very grateful for her efforts and I really appreciate the time she invested in viewing multiple properties during several weeks of search. I also very much appreciated her initiative to follow-up with the seller's agent and the bank while the closing stretched out for over two months due to complications on the side of the seller. She is extremely knowledgeable and I will surely reach out to her again if I consider buying/selling any property.
- Mohammed Movassaghi, 4/23/2014 

We couldn’t be happier with our new home purchase in Arlington! We got the best possible house for our family’s needs in the location and at the price point we had dreamed of. Mary was patient, extremely knowledgeable and persistent! We have raved about her to our friends and family and would use her again in a heartbeat!
- Nichole White, 2/20/2014 

Mary is the realtor in the area!!!! She is always available to her clients. She makes your house search feel like it's very important no matter what your price range is.
- Stacy Griffin, 8/30/2013 

We had an extremely difficult negotiation with our first offer, with multiple inspections and repairs requested by the buyer. Mary helped us through every step, even when we requested to push back to the buyers. She had a contact for every issue that arose and we never felt as if a problem would go unresolved. Mary is very knowledgeable and experienced.
-Mike Terra, 4/30/2013 

Mary Murray was outstanding...extremely knowledgeable about property, she went above and beyond explaining every step through out the process. Her positive attitude and can-do spirit was like no other.. and I have purchased multiple homes..never experienced this professionalism...I WOULD HIGHLY REFER HER TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY...Hats off to a job well done!
-Jeanne White, 9/16/2012 

Mary Murray is an asset to Bowes Realty. She knows every aspect of the buying/selling process to a tee and she held my hand every step of the way. She returned/answered every call/email I made to her immediately. Most importantly, Mary not only acted as my realtor, but also as my "therapist" as there were some "kinks" along the way with the Buyer and she remained calm, cool and collected at all times! I would not have gotten through the process without her!
-Sharyn Burdge, 6/10/2012

Mary Murray made the entire process of marketing and selling my home flow so effortlessly. She was amazing from beginning to end!
-JoAnn Graff, 9/24/2011

My Sales associate took care of every little detail that I was not aware of. She was always on time whenever we wanted to meet. She was available during weekends and holidays to take care of her duties. She was ready for any advice I needed during the purchase period. Her professional sales skills were a lot of help.
-Ayoub Azzorian, 8/11/2011

Mary was incredibly helpful, patient and always enjoyable to see. I've dealt and dropped several realtors over the last 2 years of searching for a good home because of either their attitude, apathy or dismissiveness. Mary stuck with me, showed me dozens of houses until I found the one that was right for me. Mary's the best I've ever dealt with.
- Duncan Brown, 7/25/2011 

Mary is a very experienced real estate professional, but at the end the day we felt our property was a second priority. There were several miscommunications, perhaps due to the introduction of a junior co-listing agent by Mary or due to what we expected as sellers. She was always responsive to our questions, but we thought she would be more proactive as the point person between all parties of the sale (i.e. providing and sticking to a clear marketing plan, providing a timeline for the close process (this was discussed during our initial meeting but never provided), ensuring the P&S was on track to be signed, confirming that we had closed as we weren't present). At our first meeting the marketing plan discussed was to do a broker open house followed by open houses on Sat. and Sun the first weekend. This did not happen, which is fine but we didn't find out the new plan (open houses on Sundays for 3 weeks) until 2 weeks into that plan. The second week we only found out that we were having an open house on Sunday when the junior agent called to cancel a showing the day before indicating the potential buyers would attend the open house. When it came to negotiating inspection concessions, I felt that I had to advocate for ourselves with Mary to not give up too much. Our overall impression is she really knows real estate and the MA market, but that our property was below her usual price point and perhaps less of a priority than we expected.
-Rachel Yardy, 7/7/2011 

We had an outstanding experience with Mary.
-Juan & Jana Montoya, 4/16/2011

Mary is a consumate professional.She is the prototype for what a great agent should be.She took care of us from beginning to end.We were very impressed with her and Bowes Realty is very fortunate to have her on the staff. She made the entire process very easy for us.She was just great!
-Robert Mahoney, 12/17/2010 

Great job!
-Janice Hogan, 11/23/2010 

Am very pleased with Mary's performance. Have no regrets!
-Gregory Duffy, 10/20/2010 

Mary and Lynn are a great team. They were both highly knowledgeable, easily contacted, very flexible and understanding. I chose them over an agent who had provided me with excellent service in the past and I have already recommended them to several acquaintances.
-Bob Johnson, 10/16/2010 

Mary was great!
-Nadret & Jeffrey Andre, 9/15/2010 

Would recommend both Mary Murray and Lynne Thompson to anyone buying or selling a home. They both were GREAT!!!!
-William & Claudia Russo, 4/27/2010 

Mary Murray, is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. she far exceeded our expectations and we are thankful we met her.
-David Alperovitz & Joanna Colton, 3/30/2010

Mary, went above and beyond what we would expect from a realtor. it was a pleasure to work with her and i would recommend her without hesitation. rarely do you find people as dedicated to their job and as knowledgeable about real estate.
-David Alperovitz & Joanna Colton, 3/30/2010 

I felt Mary Murray had my best interest in mind throughout the entire process.
-Deborah Gray, 1/14/2010 

Mary did an outstanding job helping me sell my house. She is extremely knowledgeable concerning the Arlington market!
-Deborah Gray, 1/14/2010 

Overall had a great experience!
-Michael & Ellen Albertson, 1/12/2010

Mary was extremely helpful, thorough, and responsive. She was able to take our list of house requirements and find us the perfect house in just a few days.
-James & Barbara Miller, 1/12/2010

Mary Murray did an excellent job in preparing me for purchasing my home as a first time home buyer.
-Derek nolan, 12/17/2009

Mary was fabulous. (she may have offered the guarantee, I don't remember). I was looking in a very specific niche (nice neighborhood, diamond in the rough, specific price range). Mary not only enjoyed trapsing thru many ugly properties, but ultimately helped formulate a strategy to ultimately win the house I fell in love with (even though I wasn't the highest bidder). I plan to recommend Mary to anyone looking in Arlington & Lexington, without hestitation.
-Jennifer Oroson, 12/11/2009

Mary is very good at what she does and she made the complete selling process easy and pleasurable. I have sold property before and that experience wasn't nearly as smooth and problem free as this was. I shold also add that I am very particular about the way things should be done, but Mary was right on the mark throughout the whole process.
-Robert Paolillo, 11/2/2009 

Mary Murray is just fantastic!
-Jyllian Shoor, 7/9/2009

Thank you, Mary. As always, a job well done. I look forward to working with you again soon.
-Henry Scott, 2/10/2009

Very, very satisfied with Mary Murray!
-Jeanna Van Orman, 1/19/2009

Mary was wonderful to deal with. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing. Mary is GREAT!!!
-Lisa D. Felton, 10/9/2008

Mary was amazing, marketing and selling my condo at a great price, and quickly, in a slowing market. She took care of everything, handling offers and difficult potential buyers with great skill, and managing all the many tasks associated with selling a condo so I had to do very little other than pack up and cash my check from the sale. It was a total pleasure and priviledge to have Mary as my agent, and I consider myself very fortunate. She's just great at every aspect of her job!
-Karen Patras, 9/3/2008

I can't say enough about how great Mary is to work with. She took the very challenging task of finding a house in my price range, under changing circumstances in my life, and gave me a low-stress, positive experience with a very happy outcome. She is the best, and I'd recommend her highly to anyone!
-Karen Patras, 9/3/2008