Lynne Thomson's Testimonials | Lynne Thompson, REALTOR | Real Living Real Estate

Customer Reviews

BRINGING YOU HOME

Thank you for visiting my website. I understand that for some of us buying or selling a home can be a daunting prospect. I am here to help you make an informed decision that is right for your budget and matches your lifestyle needs.

Customer Satisfaction Rating: 100%

Below are thoughts from some of my customers showcasing my commitment to making every real estate experience enjoyable and easy. I look forward to working with you. Please contact me with any questions related to home buying, selling or updates about the local real estate market.

CALL ME | (617) 960-6607

“Savvy, committed, patient, professional, creative, and instills such a sense of trust”
Lynne Thompson is simply the best. She is lovely to work with, savvy, committed, patient, professional, creative, and instills such a sense of trust throughout the whole process. She helped us purchase our first home, and we called her again when we were ready to sell nearly 8 years later. Lynne makes the process so easy - we actually had fun with both transactions! She really goes above and beyond, and we could not have asked for a better result. I recommend her without reservation - I really cannot say enough good things about her. I may sound over the top, but if you get lucky enough to work with Lynne, you will understand why. I often joke that I would trust Lynne with my life - but I actually would! It's rare to meet someone with her level of integrity, and she is a joy to be around as well. Lynne is like having your own personal real estate ninja! With her on your side, there is no need to worry about a thing. :)
Review by Buyer/Seller, April 2019.
“You need to have someone like Lynne looking out for your best interest”
We first met Lynne (referred by a friend) when she helped us buy our first home in 2002. We have stayed in touch over the years and bought a second home with her help a few years ago. When it came time to sell our first property she was the only person we would consider to list it. Lynne is professional, knows the market well and offers her vast experience in all areas of the real estate market. Not all real estate transactions go smoothly. You need to have someone like Lynne looking out for your best interest. Lynne has seen it all. She makes you feel like you are her only client even though she is juggling so much more behind the scenes. She’s dedicated and cares deeply for her clients and her work. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.
Review by Buyer, March 2019.
She is thoughtful, knowledgeable, professional and a real pleasure to work with
Lynne is wonderful to work with. She knows the Arlington market extremely well and was able to find us a great home in our target neighborhood and school district, at our price point, no small feat. She made a more difficult transaction go smoothly and handled many different aspects from advising us on an estate sale purchase to recommending contractors. She is thoughtful, knowledgeable, professional and a real pleasure to work with.
Review by Buyer, December 2018.
I would recommend her to anyone looking for an agent
Bowes realty especially Lynne Thompson have always been professional, knowledgeable, helpful, on top of their game. I can’t say enough about them. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an agent. Lynne Thompson put her best efforts into the entire process even went beyond when we needed light bulbs!
Review by Seller, October 2018.
She has been professionally invaluable and truly a pleasure to work with
Lynne did a fabulous job helping us sell our house in Arlington. From strategy and staging suggestions to pricing and comps, Lynne knew how we could put our best foot forward on selling a somewhat challenging property. She is an expert on the Arlington area market and that really shows. We received well over list. She has also worked with us on a more personal level with scheduling challenges, children, dogs, and bringing over her own furnishings to help with last minute staging. She has been professionally invaluable and truly a pleasure to work with.
Review by Seller, October 2018.
I simply cannot recommend her more highly
While I have not (yet) met Lynne in person, I certainly feel as if I have known her for some time. She is spectacular in every move she made in the complicated game of real estate. Not only did she take care of the whole sale process, she advised and assured me along the way. Lynne is a very caring person with a gentle touch. I never got the sense that she was trying hard to 'make a deal' or pull something over me. She clearly loves what she does, enjoys meeting people along the way. As things came up - misplaced keys, a last minute mess to clear up (on a Sunday), accommodating for the current tenants, installing a new fire alarm, Lynne took care of it all. I simply cannot recommend her more highly. What I thought would be a headache turned out to be a pleasant breeze. THANK YOU LYNNE!
Review by Seller, August 2018.
She is easy to talk to, insightful, encouraging, never pushy, and really well-connected
Lynne is a terrific real estate agent and a wonderful person to work with. We first met Lynne when she was the seller's agent from the first home we purchased. When it was time for us to sell our home, I wanted to try a new real estate agent and decided to give Lynne a call. After using Lynne to both buying and selling, I could not recommend her more. When you are Lynne's client, she makes it feel like she is only there for you. We have a young child and open houses can be overwhelming and scheduled at inopportune times, so Lynne scheduled countless private showings for us. Although I imagine this took up a lot of her spare time, she only ever seemed happy to accompany us. In regards to communication, I don't know how Lynne is so fast and responsive, but there has never been a single delay in response time. If we had a question or saw a house of interest, Lynne was immediately on it! She works hard to dig up relevant information about properties and get any information that may be of use. We always came away from homes feeling very well informed to make a decision. She is so well versed in this area and really knows the market. She has provided us with so much information and insight and truly helped us figure out what we wanted and where we wanted to be. Lynne is extremely professional and you can trust that there will never be any shortcuts or any step overlooked in the buying/selling process. She is always at 100% and at the top of her game. Additionally, Lynne is just a lovely person to know. She is easy to talk to, insightful, encouraging, never pushy, and really well-connected in the community. We already miss seeing her so frequently, but are happy to be able to recommend her to all of our friends.
Review by Buyer/Seller, June 2018.
The level of service we got from Lynne Thompson exceeded our expectations
The level of service we got from Lynne Thompson exceeded our expectations. We are not experienced buyers and sellers, and therefore were so pleasantly surprised by our experience. Lynne is very knowledgeable in her field, gave us the confidence we needed from beginning to end, and was hard working and very friendly. Lynne was also always available to answer any questions or calm any concerns we had. Therefore we felt connected at all times, which is so important to a client. These qualities are important to having a pleasant and excellent experience in what could be otherwise. if we had to do it all over again, we'd have Lynne......thank you Lynne Thompson!
Review by Buyer/Seller, December 2017.
She knows the market and went out of the way to help us find solutions
Lynne was very committed to helping us find a suitable house in Arlington, provided pertinent advice and greatly helped us navigate the complex (and sometimes frustrating!) buying/selling process. She is sincere, motivated and professional and was our voice at the negotiating table. She helped us find our first house and recently helped us find our current home in Arlington. She knows the market and went out of the way to help us find solutions. We were very happy to have her as our agent and will be happy to have her represent us if our needs change in the future.
Review by Buyer, October 2017.
“Over six offers over my selling price the first day on the market”
Lynn was very helpful in setting me up with helpers who fixed up my condo to sell it. They were very helpful and did a great job. Lynn was very successful at selling it and received over six offers over my selling price the first day on the market. I was very impressed and would refer anyone I know to her for selling their space.
Review by Seller, August 2017.
We were 100% satisfied with Lynne
Lynne was fantastic and I highly recommend her for marketing and selling a property. She is very personable, knowledgeable, is pro-active, communicates very well and gets back to you right away if you have a question or concern left through the phone or email. We were away the weekend of the open house and she was very accommodating in when to contact us during that weekend as well as reviewing the offers with us. I could go on and on but we were 100% satisfied with Lynne.
Review by Seller, June 2017.
She provided excellent service
Lynne was the broker when we bought this house, so we were absolutely sure that we wanted Lynne to sell our house. She provided excellent service. She walked us through the selling process and allayed our anxiety. She was very thorough in her research and planning and right on! She would respond to calls at any time and returned messages as soon as possible. She always had the right answer. Even the related people she recommended, tree trimmer, photographer, staging, attorney, etc. were exceptionally qualified, which makes it easy for us the sellers. Over these two transactions, she has become a family friend and we value her friendship and guidance a lot. She's the best! and I have already recommended my friends to her. Feel free to contact me if you need any additional comments on Lynne.
Review by Buyer/Seller, January 2017.
“Over six offers over my selling price the first day on the market”
Lynn was very helpful in setting me up with helpers who fixed up my condo to sell it. They were very helpful and did a great job. Lynn was very successful at selling it and received over six offers over my selling price the first day on the market. I was very impressed and would refer anyone I know to her for selling their space.
Review by Seller, January 2017.
“Over six offers over my selling price the first day on the market”
Lynne was wonderful to work with! She was patient with our many questions, responded quickly even after hours and on weekends. She really made this home purchase so easy for us. We've moved 5 times in 5 years & this was one of the easiest transactions we've been through, thanks in large part to her.
Review by Seller, August 2017.
“Lynne Thompson is a great real estate agent”
Lynne Thompson is a great real estate agent. She helped us through two offers and negotiated the second one into a successful purchase. Lynne got the seller to reimburse us for various defects in the new house including things that we would not have thought of on our own. Lynne guided us not to make mistakes and say the wrong things in front of the sellers' brokers. She is highly knowledgeable and has provided us with a vast amount of useful information before, during, and after the sale. Lynne has conscientiously kept in touch even after the sale and we had already moved in, and she obviously cares that we are happy with our purchase. Lynne's associates such as attorney AnnMarie Colasanti, Leader Bank lender Christopher Butts, and Home Inspector Mark C. George are all professionals who made our process smooth, quick and painless. Lynne has built up a great team of ethical, hard working professionals, and it shows, from start to finish. The entire team has been great, as well as straightforward and friendly to talk to, which is an important consideration for stressed out home buyers. I can't recommend Lynne highly enough and would definitely recommend her to anyone needing to buy or sell their property.
Review by Seller, October 2016.
“Her advice was invaluable and we are thrilled with the results!”
We are extremely satisfied with Lynne Thompson's work in helping is to sell our home. We got a very good price after making a few easy, inexpensive improvements to our property. Lynne helped us in every stage of readying our home to get it on the market and sell it successfully. Her advice was invaluable and we are thrilled with the results!
Review by Seller, July 2016.